Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Anter El-Azab

New Content ItemPurdue University, USA

Research website

ORCID profile

Specialisms: Computational materials science, Statistical Physics applied to materials defects, Mechanics

Michael Zaiser

New Content ItemFriedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

Research website

ORCID profile

Specialisms: Plasticity, Fracture, Mechanics of materials

Associate Editors

Jaafar El-Awady, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Nele Moelans, KU Leuven, Belgium
Stefanos Papanikolaou, National Center for Nuclear Research, Poland
Patrizia Trovalusci, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

Editorial Board

Karim Ahmed, Texas A&M University, USA
Yinan Cui, Tsinghua University, China
A. Durga, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Haidong Fan, Sichuan University, China
P. J. Guruprasad, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Thomas Hochrainer, Technische Universität Graz, Austria
Lasse Laurson, Tampere University, Finland
Dan Mordehai, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Shigenobu Ogata, Osaka University, Japan
Joakim Odqvist, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Giacomo Po, University of Miami, USA
Katrin Schulz, Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Ryan Sills, Rutgers University, USA
Grethe Winther, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Speed
    28 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    137 days submission to accept (Median)

    2022 Usage 
    1,083 Altmetric mentions